I don’t want him to go.

Just got told today that if my brother in law can’t do his work from home (as it were, too complicated to explain)  my sister would move over to Australia for 3 years. With my nephew.

I am in tears at the mere thought of that. I don’t want him to go. I love that little man and if they moved, if she takes him away I don’t know if I’ll be able to forgive her. I see him every day and to go from that to nothing… I don’t know if I could cope.

I really hope it’s a last resort. Not an actual option. If he can’t get a job here, I mean then for them to move. I could understand, I couldn’t be supportive though. Is that mean?

Personally I don’t think my sister would cope. She can barely cope here, with her family and his to support her. If she moved to Australia it would just be her and her hubby. I don’t think she’ll do well.

I don’t believe in any god or deity but I’m putting this out there into the universe, in the hopes, of some good luck for me for once (and I am aware this is purely selfish) but please let my brother in law get a job either here or to work from home. I don’t want to lose my nephew, or my sister.

Leave a Reply

