Cakes.

Christmas cakes are all finished  Iced and decorated.

It has taken mum and I almost the entire day. But I enjoyed it. Eventually. Did not want to start but we were on a time pressure so they had to be done today.

I am still taking an eternity to fall asleep but I’m not so bad when I wake up. I think adrenaline is setting in. That’s the stress hormone right? So much to do and specific times to do it in. Which I think will mean a big crash when it all stops. Probably Christmas Day or Boxing Day.

Anyway it is almost 11pm so I should at least rest. Take care of you.

Leave a Reply

