Sleep. I need it.

The pain is low but the fatigue is high.
I want to sleep under the night sky.

Insomnia is real,
Tired is all I feel.

I want to dream,
I want to scream!

This life is not fair,
I am living on hope and a prayer.

I need to sleep.
To fall in deep.

Into the darkness of my mind,
Where nothing can hurt me, in kind.

When I wake, you’ll be near,
and my mind will not be clear.

I wish for peace.
This pain and fatigue to cease.

It will not happen, soon.
I just hope to not see the moon…

 

Leave a Reply

