I’m tired.

Tired of comforting other people about my illness.

It’s okay.
I’m fine.
Nothing’s wrong.

God, the things I hide behind those words.

My family think I’m getting worse. I can’t really tell. Maybe I am? Or has it just gotten harder to hide?

I was  lying in bed last night in pain, my pillow was wet with tears and nothing I could do was helping. No position was comfortable, there was no way to stop the pain. I could hardly breathe it was so bad. I couldn’t sleep.

I had company, an online friend who helped  more than she knows. So thank you, you know who you are <3.

Leave a Reply

